How Are We Doing?

Without our valuable customers we wouldn’t be in business. We value your feedback and what you have to say matters. We actively work to improve our customer service experience and your comments help us do so. How was your recent interaction with our business? Simply use the convenient form below to rate your recent experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so!

Please feel free to leave us a review on DealerRater, Google or Cars.com!

Customer Lobby
173 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Doug & Lynette Long, Indianapolis, IN 13 Feb 2019
We really appreciate the personalized care of our SUV and the incredible treatment we receive from Matt Crane and Tony Blanton. They always make sure we completely understand what was done during each of our service visits; and we also appreciate the clean and comfortable waiting area. Consistent fo...llow-up (after the service) reaffirms our good opinion of this dealership. Investing in a Volvo XC90 isn’t inexpensive and Royal Volvo is helping to make our investment pay off in a big way. Our XC90 is luxury in every way and so is the treatment we receive from this dealership. Show more
5 rate
John Kelly, Williamsville, NY 25 Jan 2019
I am absolutely 100% satisfied with the service I received yesterday at Royal Mazda in Bloomington, Indiana. I was only in town for two days to visit Indiana University and Tony took great care of me and my family with a mechanical issue; and the shuttle driver, Lou Robinson, was great as well; the ...best experience I have ever had at a dealership! I will be filling out a google review to tell others what a great experience I had. Please tell Tony and Lou that I said thanks. I wish Royal South was back in Buffalo, New York -- I would definitely be bringing my CX-9 to you for service from now on. I know people don't take the time often enough to recognize great service and your team and dealership definitely should be recognized. Thank you again!! Show more
5 rate
Tom & Elena Lewis, Bloomington, IN 21 Dec 2018
My wife Elena and I would like to let you know that our experience in purchasing a 2013 Kia Soul yesterday was a very positive experience, made so by your salesman, Alex Rensch, who was patient, caring, and completely informative about the purchase process. It is obvious that he is an intelligent, w...ell educated, and talented person who is making a valuable contribution to your business. A totally interesting and enjoyable experience. Our hats are off to you and especially to Alex. Thank you again!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Charles Ricker, Terre Haute, IN 14 Dec 2018
The entire sales team was incredibly polite, not pushy, and friendly. My specific salesman, Alex, was amazing to work with. I went, originally, to test drive and buy a Volvo. I explained to him what I needed and he made me an offer. He said immediately that it was the best offer they were willing to... make, and for the car it was a very generous offer. Unfortunately, it was still a little more than I was hoping to spend. I waited a few days and while thinking about it the Volvo I wanted sold. After a brief discussion with Alex he encouraged me to check out and test drive the 2018 Mazda6. I was really set on a Volvo but after he told me everything the 6 Grand Touring had on it, and how much horsepower it had, I was ready to test drive. After my test drive Alex did not make me restate all of my needs for buying a new car, he simply went to the sales manager, came back and told me we were set to go! Easiest and best car buying experience I have had by far! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Dorothy Ellis, Bloomington, IN 06 Dec 2018
My service advisor was efficient, greeting me by name, and he was very timely in his service. The best. He also fully explained to me about what they did. My entire visit was handled very efficiently. Royal Volvo even followed up telling me they appreciated my business, and asked if I was completely... happy with my experience and also if everything was done as I had instructed; and my answer was a resounding YES! Show more
5 rate
Suzy Silveira, Evansville, IN 03 Dec 2018
Nick, Ryan, and Martin provided stellar customer service. They welcomed me to bring my Newfoundland (Newfie) pup; and puppy happily sat and was very well-behaved during the test drive and while we got the paperwork done. WELL worth the 100 mile drive to buy from this dealership, and my fiancé is pl...anning on purchasing a car from them in the Spring because of the great experience we had purchasing my car. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Linda Fariss, Bloomington, IN 30 Oct 2018
Coming very recently to Royal Volvo to purchase a new Volvo S60 wasn’t under the best of circumstances since my 2012 S60 was totaled in an accident. The great news is that the Volvo was so safe that our daughter was not injured. I'm a Volvo person, I love them, and Royal Volvo is my dealership. Th...ey had the exact right new S60 for me -- including the beautiful passion red color -- and who doesn’t love a red car! Thank you again! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
David Ripley, Bloomington, IN 10 Oct 2018
The service staff at Royal Mazda work really hard to dispel all the negative stereotypes about car dealerships. Their customer service is great, prices are fair, and they get the service work done on time. Royal Mazda is an exceptional dealership; I've always had great experiences with them; which i...s very much appreciated! Show more
5 rate
Wendy Rubin, Bloomington, IN 13 Sep 2018
Today (9/12/18) I brought in my 2004 XC70 Wagon (only 65K miles!) because a warning light said my coolant was low. Additionally, I wanted the left front tire pressure checked. Tony checked me in for my 2:00pm appointment, and within a half hour the car was ready. I was told that only a small amount ...of coolant was added and all four tires were checked and given the appropriate air. I took out my credit card, but was told there was no charge for service today. I was surprised, delighted, and truly appreciative of the WONDERFUL (and personal) customer service. Tony is always cordial, attentive, and thorough in explaining things. Matt took my call the previous day when I made the appointment for service. Today was the first time I’ve met Matt, and he was very pleasant and gracious. You have an excellent service team at Royal South Mazda & Volvo. Thank you all! Show more
5 rate
Ronald Lee Odle, Bloomington, IN 28 Aug 2018
At Royal Mazda I got the exact car that I wanted (2018 Mazda3 5-Door Grand Touring -- Machine Gray Metallic). The individuals with whom I dealt were in every sense professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and willing to go out of their way to assist me in tracking down the Mazda that matched the partic...ular specifications that I sought. I especially enjoyed working with sales consultant, Alex Rensch, and would be happy to work with him again on any future purchase. Thank you again! Show more
5 rate
Tags: