How Are We Doing?

Without our valuable customers we wouldn’t be in business. We value your feedback and what you have to say matters. We actively work to improve our customer service experience and your comments help us do so. How was your recent interaction with our business? Simply use the convenient form below to rate your recent experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so!

Please feel free to leave us a review on DealerRater, Google or Cars.com!

Customer Lobby
169 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Dorothy Ellis, Bloomington, IN 06 Dec 2018
My service advisor was efficient, greeting me by name, and he was very timely in his service. The best. He also fully explained to me about what they did. My entire visit was handled very efficiently. Royal Volvo even followed up telling me they appreciated my business, and asked if I was completely... happy with my experience and also if everything was done as I had instructed; and my answer was a resounding YES! Show more
5 rate
Suzy Silveira, Evansville, IN 03 Dec 2018
Nick, Ryan, and Martin provided stellar customer service. They welcomed me to bring my Newfoundland (Newfie) pup; and puppy happily sat and was very well-behaved during the test drive and while we got the paperwork done. WELL worth the 100 mile drive to buy from this dealership, and my fiancé is pl...anning on purchasing a car from them in the Spring because of the great experience we had purchasing my car. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Linda Fariss, Bloomington, IN 30 Oct 2018
Coming very recently to Royal Volvo to purchase a new Volvo S60 wasn’t under the best of circumstances since my 2012 S60 was totaled in an accident. The great news is that the Volvo was so safe that our daughter was not injured. I'm a Volvo person, I love them, and Royal Volvo is my dealership. Th...ey had the exact right new S60 for me -- including the beautiful passion red color -- and who doesn’t love a red car! Thank you again! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
David Ripley, Bloomington, IN 10 Oct 2018
The service staff at Royal Mazda work really hard to dispel all the negative stereotypes about car dealerships. Their customer service is great, prices are fair, and they get the service work done on time. Royal Mazda is an exceptional dealership; I've always had great experiences with them; which i...s very much appreciated! Show more
5 rate
Wendy Rubin, Bloomington, IN 13 Sep 2018
Today (9/12/18) I brought in my 2004 XC70 Wagon (only 65K miles!) because a warning light said my coolant was low. Additionally, I wanted the left front tire pressure checked. Tony checked me in for my 2:00pm appointment, and within a half hour the car was ready. I was told that only a small amount ...of coolant was added and all four tires were checked and given the appropriate air. I took out my credit card, but was told there was no charge for service today. I was surprised, delighted, and truly appreciative of the WONDERFUL (and personal) customer service. Tony is always cordial, attentive, and thorough in explaining things. Matt took my call the previous day when I made the appointment for service. Today was the first time I’ve met Matt, and he was very pleasant and gracious. You have an excellent service team at Royal South Mazda & Volvo. Thank you all! Show more
5 rate
Ronald Lee Odle, Bloomington, IN 28 Aug 2018
At Royal Mazda I got the exact car that I wanted (2018 Mazda3 5-Door Grand Touring -- Machine Gray Metallic). The individuals with whom I dealt were in every sense professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and willing to go out of their way to assist me in tracking down the Mazda that matched the partic...ular specifications that I sought. I especially enjoyed working with sales consultant, Alex Rensch, and would be happy to work with him again on any future purchase. Thank you again! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Travis & Laura Burrows, Bloomington, IL 21 Aug 2018
This was an out-of-state purchase and the Royal Volvo team was exceptional to work with. It was the best overall car shopping experience that we’ve ever had from end to end. Staff members were very professional, very trustworthy, and very knowledgeable about their products. We grew to trust them v...ery quickly and that is usually a foreign concept when car shopping. The Royal Volvo dealership is very clean and bright with a simple/open floor plan and the restrooms were first-rate and very clean. Ryan, our Sales Rep, focused on the basic XC90 features and capabilities instead of overwhelming us with everything at once. We left the dealership very confident about our new Volvo – and it is much more advanced than our prior vehicle. They also followed-up with us promptly and the very first thing that I was asked was if we were happy so far with the purchase. Overall, a fantastic experience!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Rhonda Clower, Solsberry, IN 09 Aug 2018
I wanted to let you, and everyone at Royal South know what a great experience I had with Matt and the other wonderful folks in the service department this week! I called the service department early Monday, after getting back into town on Sunday night from a week away on family business. I had meant... to call and set up the service appointment before I left, and got busy and didn't do it. When I called on Monday, I explained that the car was now overdue for it's service, and that I needed to leave for another long road trip on Thursday. He said that they would be sure to get me in, and we set a time for Tuesday at 1:30. Late Monday evening, I found out that my husband was going to have to be driven to physical therapy, and that I would need to drop my car off Monday night and pick it up Tuesday morning, if at all possible. I got a ride to the dealership and dropped the car off late Monday night. Then I called first thing Tuesday morning and explained the situation, and was told that they would do everything possible to work my CX-5 in and have it ready for me in time to pick it up and get him to PT. I received a call at 10:30am telling me that all was well, and I could come get my car. The level of customer service at Royal South far exceeds anything we've experienced before! Thank you to everyone in the Royal South Mazda & Volvo service department for keeping me safe and our CX-5 on the road!! Show more
5 rate
Ericka Sauvinett-Burns, Mitchell, IN 26 Jul 2018
I am MORE than happy with my new Mazda CX-3. It is an awesome, gorgeous car. I was able to get exactly the car that I wanted thanks to the help of Ryan McElhinney and Alex Rensch. Ryan, your Finance Manager, on Saturday, helped me get to the price where I could seal the deal. Alex was my contact fro...m the beginning and I received outstanding service from him. He provided options and listened to what I was looking for. He made this happen and I am very pleased. I will be there for the first service and for the following ones too. I don't know how my sales experience with Royal Mazda could have been better. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome and the whole process. Thank you for caring! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Robert Dix, Bloomington, IN 12 Jun 2018
Last Friday (6/8/18) I brought our Mazda6 in for service and was immediately greeted by Kixie; what a wonderful burst of positive energy she carries. I can’t say enough positive about her countenance, her personability, and her knowledge; I learned two new things in three minutes. Then, I got hand...ed off to Trent, who drove me to work and then back to Royal Mazda. Seriously, I could have ridden around with him all day long just having conversation. It was an honor to meet him. Then, when I got back, I was greeted by Tony. And, for us, Tony is an old friend; it’s always good to see him – he’s dependable and honest – and keeps our Mazda6 looking and driving like a beautiful machine. All I can really say is that your service team really spoils us. In a world that seems as if it couldn’t give a rat’s patoot about much, we have a dealership filled with wonderful people who prove that hypothesis to be false. Thank you again Tony, Kixie, and Trent – and also a sincere thank you to Bob Bloodgood, who was our technician on Friday – unseen but very much appreciated! You all make a difference!! Show more
5 rate